Venus Lash & Brow Academy
All you need to know to pass the MN state licensing test.
- Theory & Concepts
- Product Knowledge
- Rules & Laws
- Set Up / Safety / Sanitization
- Eye Anatomy
- Common Irritations
- Common Infections
- The Eyelash Growth Cycle
- How to Hold Your Tweezers
- Eyelash Adhesive
- Caring For Your adhesive
- Applying Extensions
- Correcting Lashes
- Removing Extensions
- Aftercare & Cleaning
- Extension Types
- Curls / Lengths / Diameters
- Client Consultation / Consent FormsEye Shapes
- Basic Technique
- Fill Technique
- Live Model Practice
- Career Placement Opportunity
No matter if this is a main career or a side hustle, becoming a licensed eyelash technician is the perfect opportunity for only 38 hours of your time!
Take The First 24 Hours From the Comfort of Anywhere You Choose
- All you need is a phone, tablet or laptop
- Learn from home, practice in the studio
- Access class recordings forever
- Attend live & re-watch later
- Equipment & theory materials included in tuition
- Instructor available for questions
- Product kit
- Practice mannequin
- All skill levels & experience welcome
Minnesota State licensing information: https://mn.gov/boards/cosmetology/licensing/
This 38-hour course is approved by the MN Board of Cosmetology to train you for the lash technician licensing. The eyelash technician licensing is a required license for beginners who only want to perform eyelash services. Students (17 and above) are **NOT** required to have high school diplomas or other licensing to take this course.
After you complete this training course, you will need to pass the BCE Tests at a PSI test center of your choice before your license application can be submitted to the board. Our training will give you all of the knowledge needed to pass these tests. We will help guide you with the licensing process as well.
About Owner, Kellie Owen
I’m excited that you’re here to join the fastest growing, most lucrative industry in the beauty world. I am Kellie Owen and I have 41 years of experience as a cosmetologist, salon owner, manager/operator, licensed instructor, and also hold a school manager license.
I have been teaching lash extensions to upcoming lash technicians for 8 years. I’m a passionate teacher and care deeply about my students. I will take you through the process of the class and follow you to the end to get your MN License. If you need additional help, I’m always available. I am knowledgeable on all subjects that you need in order to pass the state board exams to get your license!
About iLash Beauty School
This a Minnesota State Board of Cosmetology Examiners licensed school. We are the only school that concentrates exclusively on lashes. This school has instructors that will be hands-on and help walk you through each step. If you don’t understand any part, we will work with you to make sure you get it! We know what you need to know in order to pass your test! Kellie, the owner, has many years of experience teaching and doing lashes.
Don’t be confused, you are not getting a certificate: You are getting the required hours you need to take the test and apply for a Minnesota state license. A certificate will not allow you to practice in the sate of Minnesota.
You need to be at least 17 years old, no high school diploma is needed.
If you don’t live in the metro area, we can mail your kit and your theory materials. The first 24 hours are taught online. You will be required to be here for the last 14 hours.
Just curious? Come in and take a tour! Call an instructor directly to ask questions and/or to make an appointment: 952-917-9734.
**The cost for our training course is $1750. This covers everything– instruction and materials. If you are not able to pay your tuition in full, click on the PayPal option at checkout and you may qualify for their financing.
We are also accepting $875 deposit to save your seat and receive your kit and printed materials. The remaining balance is due before the first class begins.
June Class Dates & Times:
*Online* June 12th, 8:00am-6:30pm
*Online* June 13th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*Online* June 14th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*Online* June 15th, 5:00pm-90:00pm
*In School* June 19th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* June 20th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* June 21st, 5:00pm-9:00pm
July Class Dates & Times:
*Online* July 17th, 8:00am-6:30pm
*Online* July 18th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*Online* July 19th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*Online* July 20th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* July 24th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* July 25th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* July 26th, 5:00pm-9:00pm
August Class Dates & Times:
*Online* August 7th, 8:00am-6:30pm
*Online* August 8th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*Online* August 9th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*Online* August 10th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* August 14th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* August 15th, 5:00pm-10:00pm
*In School* August 16th, 5:00pm-9:00pm